Android Setting Update Interval On Appwidget With Listview



My initial plan was to set an update interval for appwidget which I have developed through my previous series of tutorials

  1. Android app widget with ListView
  2. Populate AppWidget ListView with remote data(data from web)
  3. Android Showing Remote Image on ImageView of App-Widget ListView

Truly speaking,I got the idea of using update interval on appwidget following malubu’s blog. This blog entry about widget update interval, from my point of view is one of the best guide available on the web right now. So ,if I am going to write about update interval for my listview appwidget ,I will be basically writing the same stuff. So,referencing malubu’s blog will be the best where you can go and find out the concept behind setting update interval for any appwidget . Finally I want to thank Luong for this awesome tutorial.
Finally check out Luong’s github to access the entire source code

One thought on “Android Setting Update Interval On Appwidget With Listview

Leave a Reply

